IPSY: April Glam Bag

IPSY is one of my favorite subscription services. It was founded by Michelle Phan several years ago. If you don’t know who she is, you probably aren’t around on the YouTube beauty scene. She has gathered a huge following by posting tutorials and how-to videos on YouTube – over 7 million subscribers!!! That’s crazy. I never personally subscribed to her videos, they aren’t my style, but when I heard about IPSY, I couldn’t resist.

My favorite thing about this service and what drew me in, is the name: ISPY. Phan got the name from the Latin word ‘ipse’, which means sense of self. I love that and I love the idea that she wants to help women celebrate their own beauty by providing a variety of beauty products to help enhance natural beauty.

The bag is $10 a month and is filled with 4 – 5 products that come in a super cute bag. Each month is themed and the products and bag match that theme. It’s lovely. They also have offers online where you can buy featured products at discounted prices. I’ve never used that, so I don’t know much more about it. I probably should though! Deals are great, right? They post these offers on their social media sites (Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram to name a few).

My April bag has great goodies! This month’s theme is Beautifully Bohemian. Right up my ally! I love the boho, festival vibe for spring and summer. The bag for this month is perfect for the theme and I cannot wait to use it when I travel or maybe for my lip stuff in my purse.

IPSY April Glam Bag

I got this amazing nail lacquer. It’s a Julie product. The number is L4C and it is this wonderful, bright, pop of pink color. It is perfect for spring and summer! As soon as I saw it, I knew I would love it. I painted my toes the night I got my bag. The color is thick and the polish lasts really well. It still hasn’t chipped, despite the fact I never where shoes unless I’m in public. Plus, it came with a dollar off coupon so I have an incentive to pick up another bottle. I think I’m going to get a light shade of blue.

I got a concealer brush by the Crown Brush Company. I’ve never used any of their brushes before, but this one seems to be pretty good quality. It’s synthetic and pretty thick. I didn’t try this brush because I plan on giving it to my friend as I have several other concealer brushes, but I bet it would be great for spot concealing.

Ipsy April Glam Bag

Another product I plan on sending to my friend is by The Balm Cosmetics. It’s Nude Dude Volume 2 in shade Fit. I LOVE this color, I really do. But I love it so much I have maybe six or seven very similar colors from other brands, so I feel like I should share the love. I had second thoughts though, I really love this formula. It’s so smooth and soft. I think I’m going to check out The Balm for new eyeshadows next time I plan to buy some.

The last product I got is my favorite! It’s a lipstick by Gállány in the shade Petal. I plan on buying a full size in this; it’s the perfect mauve-y pink. That’s usually my go-to color for lipstick and I own maybe . . . seven or eight around this shade. Plus, I love how rich and creamy it feels.

IPSY April Glam Bag

All in all, I’m pretty darn happy with this month’ bag and cannot wait for next month!

2 thoughts on “IPSY: April Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

