Love With Food: Taster Box

Love With Food is an amazing company with an even more amazing mission. They are a unique subscription box that sends samples of all-natural or organic snack foods. What’s truly amazing is that for each box sold (of the ten dollar boxes – the basic box) they donate a meal to different food banks. I love seeing companies that use their platform for good. This company and their mission was brought to my attention when Taralynn McNitt hosted a giveaway on her blog.

Love With Food Box

My first box arrived and I was super-duper excited! It came with six different food samples and one additional goodie. Plus a cool magnet for me to show my support with!

Love With Food Box

My absolute favorite thing out of this box was the Wild Garden hummus snack pack. Hummus is one of my absolute favorite foods and I eat it almost every day. This pack came with traditional hummus and sea salt quinoa chips. The chips – oh my – the chips were amazing. I have every intention to get more of them.

Hummus Chips Love With Food Box

Along those lines, they included pasta chips by Vintage Italia. This was the first time I had ever had this brand or any pasta chips. They were garlic and olive oil flavored and too amazing. But seriously, wow. I need these in my life on the regular.

Pasta Chips Love With Food

Love With Food included honey graham sticks by Back to Nature. My niece loved these and so did I. They tasted great with Greek yogurt and honey. Yum!

Honey Graham Crackers Love With Food

Marley also loved the Sour Beans by YumEarth Naturals. They are all natural sour jelly beans. She likes to call sour food spicy! Its adorable. I wasn’t a big fan of these because I don’t really like sour things. But I pan on ordering her some more of these for a yummy treat once in a while.

Sour Beans Love With Food Box

The only thing I had tried that was in the box was the Luna bar. It was a mini lemon zest . . . my favorite! I tucked it into my backpack for an afternoon pick me up at school.

Lemon Zest Luna Bar Love With Food

Something else I had never tried before was the shortbread cookies by Walkers. Super delicious. I love that these cookies only have four ingredients. It makes me happy when companies use fewer ingredients.

Walkers Shortbread Cookies Love With Food Box

My mom tried this one – the Mightly Leaf green tea tropical whole leaf pouch. I love green tea, but I prefer my tea fruitier. She loved it though.

Tea Love With Food Box

The extra something included was a code for three months free of saltedtv.com. I already have one of these from my FabFitFun box, so I plan on giving this to my mom’s foodie friend. She’ll love it!

Salted TV Love With Food Box

I loved all of the snacks I tried in this box, with the exception of the sour beans, and I cannot wait to get the May box.

Have you tried any of these snacks or brands? Do you have a Love With Food subscription?

Leave a Reply

