FabFitFun: Spring 2015 Box

Spring is probably my favorite season! I love the blooming flowers, the rain showers, the bright green grass, the baby animals, and ball season. Yay! But now I have another reason to love it – my FabFitFun spring box!

FabFitFun Spring 2015

This season’s box came with ten different items, all of which are super neat.

My favorite item this season is the salted caramel corn by Cosmos Creations. The snack sized bag has two servings in it with 130 calories per serving, 0 grams of protein, and 13 grams of sugar. It’s super yummy! Sure, it isn’t the type of thing you should probably eat for every snack, but to cure a late night sweet tooth craving, it’s pretty good. Plus, it’s super yummy!

Cosmos Caramel Corn FabFitFun Spring 2015 Box

My second favorite thing is probably my actual favorite thing, except that I have no real use for it. It’s a gift card to vowtobechic.com. This website is beyond amazing! I’m in love. I had no idea it existed until this box and I don’t know how I never knew. I wish I had a wedding to attend or be in. I’m going to try and find somebody who is having one this summer and give it to them.

VowToBeChic FabFitFun SPring 2015 Box

I received two different Orly nail polishes. One is in the color Cake Pop, a soft, buttery pink. It is perfect for spring and for occasions when you don’t want a bright color but need a slight tint to your nails. It’s lovey. The other polish is called BB Crème. They say it helps “smooth, moisturize, and brighten” nails with a slight peach tint. I tried it and loved it. It’s perfect for the girl who doesn’t normally wear polish but wants to keep her nails healthy.

ORLY Nail Polish FabFitFun Spring 2015 Box ORLY BB Creme Nail PolishORLY CakePop Nailpolish

I got these lovely coasters from Rifle Paper Co. along with a code for 25% off my next purchase. The coasters are adorably girly and feature different large cities on them. They’d be perfect for a housewarming gift for your girlfriend. I’m going to check out the site for a Mother’s Day gift.

Rifle Paper Co Coasters Rifle Paper Co Coasters FabFitFun Spring 2015 Box

Included in this box was a $25 gift card to Merrihew.com. I had never head of this website so I looked it up. Turns out they sell all sorts of fitness stuff, including equipment, workout DVDs, and clothes. I’m not sure what I’m going to get yet; I need to check out the site a little bit more.

FabFitFun Spring 2015 Box

This box also came with a workout DVD. This one is by Merrithew. It’s a Pilates interval training set. I may try this one out; I haven’t yet. If I like it, I’ll add it to my drawer of workout DVDs. If I don’t, I’ll send it to a friend.

Marrithew Pilates DVD FabFitFun Winter 2015 Box

I have zero green thumbs. But seriously, I have never been able to keep a plant alive. I even killed a banana plant by accident. One of the coolest things included in this box was a Miracle Grow ‘Growable’. I got a basil seed pod. Basically, you plant the little pod and it has mulch, fertilizer, and the seed included. You can also download an app to help you remember to water it and gives you tips on taking care of it. I am so excited to plant this. I think I’m going to get a few more (they are $1.49 apiece) and have Marley help me plant them.

Miracle Grow Growables Basil FabFitFun 2015 Spring Box

Everybody knows spring is music festival season. I mean, how can you miss all the Coachella pictures and articles? I know they were all over my timelines. This box included a package of what they call ‘Bling Tattoos’ aka the super shiny gold, silver, and black temporary tattoos. I don’t have any occasion to wear them, nor are they personally my style, so I plan to find somebody to give them to. I do like that the package came with a wide variety of styles.

A product I really like, but will probably give away, is Palmetto serum. It’s a collagen booster and restorer. It’s 72% organic and 98% naturally made. I love natural products. I think they are better for your skin and body.

Palmetto FabFitFun Spring 2015 Box

I also got a #11 and a #20 eye brush from OFRA cosmetics. They are so soft and fluffy! I’m in love. I always new eyeshadow brushes although I don’t use them very often, but I cannot wait to put these in my daily makeup routine.

ORFA Makeup Brushes FabFitFun Spring 2015 Box

This adorable watercolor scarf came in this box, too. It was the first thing I saw when I opened it and I fell in love. The aqua and coral is a perfect combo for spring and summer so it’s versatile. I plan on using it as a head scarf.

Watercolor Scarf FabFitFun Spring 2015 Box

The last thing in the box is a gift card to hellofresh.com for $40. I haven’t heard of them before, so I check them out. Basically, they have recipes they send you with the ingredients all measured and ready for you to cook. They deliver it to your door and then you make it in thirty minutes or less. Sounds pretty promising! I cannot wait to try this out later in May. It sounds great for busy families or single people.

HelloFresh.com Giftcard FabFitFn Spring 2015 Box

All in all, I love this box! Most of the products I will use and what I won’t, will be super easy to give to friends or family.

Leave a Reply

