Summer Reading List

Ah, summer!

My favorite thing about summer is that I have time to read! I’ve jotted down a short summer reading list. It isn’t long because I plan on spending more of my free time crafting and hanging out than in previous years.

Paper Towns: I honestly had no interest in reading John Greene’s latest book turned movie. Until last year, I had never read any of Green’s books despite watching some of his vlogs. My first Green book was The Fault in Our Stars. I loved it. I read it in one sitting with no breaks. It was captivating. Then, I bought Looking for Alaska. While it was interesting, I could not stay hooked reading it. I hadn’t tried any of his other books since. But I saw the trailer today when I went to see Pitch Perfect Two. Cara Delevingne looks absolutely stunning. I’ve been a fan of hers since she first hit the radar. I always feel ridiculously guilty if I don’t read a book before watching the movie. So, one my reading list it goes.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone in Spanish: I’ve been working to learn Spanish. They say it is easier to learn languages if you read and listen to familiar things in the language you are trying to learn. I frequently listen to Spanish covers of my favorite songs. I decided to take it a step farther and read one of my all-time favorite books in Spanish this summer.

And there you have it – my two book long reading list.

I plan on reading more than just those two books. I just don’t know what they are going to be yet.

Any super good books I need to know about?

Leave a Reply

