Day Date: Craft Shopping & Logan’s

I woke up this morning motivated to craft. I bought a couple of canvases on sale at Hobby Lobby a last month but I didn’t have all of the things I needed to paint them. I roused my boyfriend and headed to Marion to get supplies. 

We stopped at Walmart where I picked up a chalk pen, paint brushes, glitter, and wax melts for my candle warmer. 

After Walmart, we headed over to Logan’s Roadhouse.  I had the most amazing salad. Well, the chicken was the best part! It was grilled and had some sort of sauce drizzled over it. Yum! Next time, I’m going to ask the server if they have the chicken in entrée form. 

   
    
I forgot to take a picture of the salad before I ate the chicken. I love how soft and warm their rolls are! 

Cody got shrimp and steak. It looked very good – he said it was. 

They had the coolest art on the wall! It was the United States and each state was made of a license.  

 
I had such a great time with Cody! It was nice to get out and have a chill day. 

 
 

*all photo taken by iPhone. Sorry for the lack of quality! I forgot my camera 🙂 

*You can see more of my iPhone photos over at my Instagram: @serendipitously_sarah 

Leave a Reply

