10 + 2 {more} Things About Me

It’s suuuuhhhhhhhhmmmmmmeeeeerrrrrrrrr time!

Sarah - Wall Tagging

That means, unlike most people, I’m doing less than usual. I’m on medicine that makes me very sensitive to heat and sun, meaning I spend most of the summer feeling under the weather and too tired to do much. I wish I lived in a more temperate climate. It would make it much easier to do fun things like hike, picnic, tennis, and other outdoor summer activities. But, because of this sensitivity to the weather, I haven’t had a lot to post about. I don’t even have any fun Netflix workouts to post because my internet has been unexplainably down. Nobody really wants to read how I got bored and washed all of the spice containers in my pantry . . .

Sarah and Kirsten Shawnee Community College Business Skills

Because of this lack of content, I have decided to tell you guys (my very limited readers) more about me.

  1. I love cheese. Yea, I know. Most people are indifferent or like it, but I love it. Seriously, I frequently have a cheese and cracker plate (with hummus and maybe some turkey) for dinner.
  2. I’m obsessed with face products. Like masks, serums, oils, gels, scrubs, peels . . . I have way more than any twenty-two year old without chronic cystic acne needs. I might start a weekly or bi-weekly post series with face recommendations or homemade mask recipes. I peel every Wednesday and mask on with Saturday or Sunday.
  3. I once had braids. I had medium micro braids (what a juxtaposition) when I was in high school. I think I was a junior. I had been researching how to grow my hair longer and braids kept coming up. I begged and begged my mom for months on end for them. She finally consented and took me up to Fairview Heights to a place called Fast African Hair Braiding. They really were fast! It only took them about fourteen hours to do mine. Okay, you’re probably thinking that that is anything but fast, but it really was. My hair was down to the middle of my back and really thick. Most people who get braids have shoulder length or shorter hair so it was obviously going to take them longer than usual. I think I looked so cool with them and I would happily do it again.
  4. I have a brown thumb (gardening). I would love to have a large, beautiful, diverse flower garden. I have tried since I was little to raise flowers and have had little to no success…but I’m getting better! I actually have three plants alive and flowering at the moment.
  5. I don’t know how to French braid. I’m working on learning, but I don’t have anybody to practice on.
  6. I would love to live in Italy or Germany. Maybe not permanently, but for a short time. I went there on a Globetrotters trip when I was in high school and fell in love. I plan on, in the next few years, going back to Italy on a long Globetrotters trip.
  7. I love weddings. Every tiny miniscule detail about weddings I love. If I lived in a larger area, with more of a market for it, I would be a wedding planner. I have made a couple of my friends promise to let me coordinate/plan theirs.Sarah and Amy
  8. I’m a person of mixed heritage. My mother is of European and Native American decent while my biological father is of Haitian and Native American (I’m pretty sure) decent. This causes me to tan really easily and have a head full of wild curls.
  9. I used to get Brazilian blowouts.  I got my first on in December of 2010 for my senior homecoming and my last one last summer. They completely changed my curl pattern, but didn’t get rid of it. My curls now hang looser and are easier to straighten. Despite this, I have decided (for the time being anyway) not to get anymore. I want to grow out my natural curl texture and then visit a salon in Cali that specializes in curly hair for a haircut. I need to start treating my hair with more love and be more careful of what I put on it in order for it to look, feel, and grow the best that it can.

    My first blowout!

    My first blowout!

  10. I learned to talk in the South. And so now when I get highly emotional (sad, angry, etc.) my southern accent comes out in full force.
  11. I cheered.Both my 8th grade year and my Senior year.
  12. Heavily involved in Beta Club. Beta Club is a really neat honors society that I was involved in since 5th or 6th grade. We went to Nationals my 8th grade, sophomore, junior, and senior years. I had so much fun and I have so many fond memories from my time in the club.
Beta Nationals : Me and KT

Beta Nationals : Me and KT

Roomies at Beta Nationals in Nashville

Roomies at Beta Nationals in Nashville

I was a cheerleader!

These photos are all from high school or the summer following graduation!

🙂

2 thoughts on “10 + 2 {more} Things About Me

  1. Pingback: 10 Facts About Me :: 2016 Edition | By Sarah Shea

  2. Pingback: Sharing is Caring :: 10 Facts About Me | By Sarah Shea

Leave a Reply

