FabFitFun Summer 2015 Box :: Products & Reviews

My FabFitFun summer box is here! Woohoo!!

Summer FabFitFun Summer 2015 Box

I was so excited when I came home from work to find it in my mail box yesterday. My day hadn’t been going well. I was sick the last few days then was called into work at the last minute. But, it got better after I went tanning, picked up a smoothie, and found my summer box waiting for me 🙂

Summer FabFitFun July Box

After cleaning up from work, I opened my box and was super excited at what I found. Everything this season is perfect for relaxing in different ways!

My favorite thing in the box is by Tarte Cosmetics. I got their LipSurgence lipgloss in the shade Tipsy. It’s a sheer pinky peach. I love this gloss. I’ve been wearing it all day and it still is mega shiny. I can’t wait to pair this with some of my nude lipsticks.

Tarte Cosmetics LipSurgence Lip Gloss Summer FabFitFun July Box

My next favorite thing is a roll on perfume by Inkling Scents in the scent Sultry. It’s delicious. A musky summer scent with sandalwood, vanilla, and floral scents. The fragrance is long lasting. This is because it is oil not alcohol based and doesn’t evaporate from the skin as fast as other fragrances. If you are ever looking for a new perfume brand, check them out!

Inkling Perfume Sultry Summer FabFitFun July Box

I am so in love with the gold dipped heart pendant from Wren Studio. This dainty charm necklace from the LA based company is a classic. It is small enough to layer but cute enough to wear by itself, too. I can see this becoming a staple in my wardrobe.

Wren Studio Gold Dipped Heart Necklace Summer FabFitFun July Box

I really love the Hello Konjac cleaning sponge. I have a very similar one from Boscia made with hydrating clay. It has really helped me with my texture issue since I’ve been using it. I think I’m going to give this one to Cody. I know he won’t use it too frequently, but it will help when he does. If you don’t have anything like this in your beauty arsenal, you need to grab one.

Hello Konjac Face Sponge Summer FabFitFun July Box

I really love the wireless speaker included in this box. It is too cute – it looks like a tiny, pink kettle ball. I love it! It connects to your phone wirelessly up to 30 feet, is rechargeable, has a FM radio, and a lithium battery.

Wireless Speaker Summer FabFitFun July Box

I adore the nail wraps by Scratch. These are so versatile and just plain enough that they can work with pretty much any outfit. I won’t be able to wear these for a while – we can’t have our nails painted at work – so I might see if any of my friends want them.

Scratch Nail Wrap Summer FabFitFun July Box

Also included was a gift subscription to Headspace. Headspace is an app that guides the user through mediations whenever, wherever. Tons of celebrities use this app to chill out and get away from the stress in their life. I can’t wait to try it out. I’ll have to post about my experience.

Headspace App Summer FabFitFun July Box Headspace App Summer FabFitFun July Box

I think the black and pink jump rope is way cute. I was looking for a jump rope last week when I was at TJ Maxx but all of them were 2+ pounds weighted, so I passed. I was super excited to find this contained a rope because it is a great way to burn calories, work on agility, and to relax.

Cosmo + FabFit Fun Pink Jump Rope Summer FabFitFun July Box

Gorge included a daily leave in conditioner spray. I won’t be using this one because a type of alcohol is the third ingredient and I try not to use any products on my hair that have alcohol listed in the top ten ingredients. I usually try to limit my hair products to five or six ingredients, with those being water and different types of oils. I’m going to see if one of my friends wants this product.

Gorge Ill Make You Look Amazing Daily Spray Leave in Conditioner Summer FabFitFun July Box

The last product include, I was already familiar with: Vaseline intensive care spray moisturizer. The kind included is the aloe smooth type, but I had previously used the cocoa butter spray. This stuff is pretty great. My only complaint is that you have to rub it in, kind of eliminating the need to have your lotion in a spray.

Vaseline Intensive Care Spray Summer FabFitFun July Box

Have you guys tried any of these products before? Let me know in the comments!

FabFitFun Logo Summer FabFitFun July Box

Leave a Reply

