Toasted Caramel Coconut S’mores . . Yum!

I woke up this morning around 4 a.m for no apparent reason. I couldn’t fall back asleep no matter what I tried, so I decided to spend some time on Pinterest (side note: follow me there : @simplysarahblog ). I came across a picture of s’mores while looking through a summer treats page.

I’ve been craving them ever since. Luckily for me, I impulsively bought the stuff to make basic s’mores last time I was shopping.

DSC03928.JPG

 

So after signing up for classes (getting a late start on the school stuff . . .) and straightening up around the house, I decided to make one.

The best s’mores are made over a fire, but given that it was ten in the morning and already 98 degrees, I skipped building a fire and roasted my marshmallows over my gas stove.

DSC03932.JPG

I like to make unique food, so I layered caramel syrup and toasted coconut chips under the chocolate. Such a great idea!

 

It was a tad messy, but it was worth it!

Any tips for great or unique s’mores? I would love to try out a new idea next time I make them.

DSC03934.JPG

One thought on “Toasted Caramel Coconut S’mores . . Yum!

Leave a Reply

