August IPSY Glam Bag

It is literally impossible to turn on the television or radio without hearing an advert for back-to-school sales. Crazy, right? My last few days of freedom do not need to be spent being reminded about school.

Unless it is from my IPSY delivering my Prep School themed bag, then it is completely fine!

August IPSY Glam Bag Back to School on BySarahShea

I adore my hounds tooth print bag. The black and white look is very classic but the pink zipper and charm give it a nice, updated look.

August IPSY Glam Bag Back to School on BySarahShea

The IPSY products are great this month! They don’t seem to be too tailored to a back-to-school theme, but the products are fun.

August IPSY Glam Bag Back to School Marc Anthony Argan Oil of Morocco

The first thing I pulled turned out to be my favorite – the Marc Anthony Argan Oil sample. I love Marc Anthony hair products. Everything thing I’ve tried by this brand has been amazing! This oil is meant to be used as a pre-styling treatment or by itself to condition or add moisture to your hair. My hair is super dry (genetics!) and I use tons and tons of oil to help keep it moisturized. If this products keeps working as well as the first two times I used it, it will quickly become part of my regular hair lineup.

August IPSY Glam Bag Back to School Marsk Brush

The second item I pulled out is a brush by Marsk. I think it is meant to be a concealer brush, but I did not check that online to verify. I have all the brushes I need, so this will be going in the ‘give to friends’ pile.

August IPSY Glam Bag Back to School Skone Cosmetics Luxe Doubler Shade WIne

One of the products I think I will use the most is by Skone Cosmetics. I had never heard of this company, but I received their double duty eye and lip pencil in the shade wine. I will be using this lip liner all the time! It is the perfect deep cranberry shade! I applied it last night under Hikari lipstick and my lips were still stained this morning after dinner, a snack, and several bottles of water. Pretty great staying power, if you ask me.

August IPSY Glam Bag Back to School Hikari Lip Gloss August IPSY Glam Bag Back to School Hikari Lip Gloss

Speaking of Hikari lip products, I received their lipgloss in the shade Merlot. This glass is very opaque, thick, and not at all sticky. It is more like a liquid lipstick than a gloss. I love it! This color is a very rich wine-y color – the company named the product perfectly! I know I will use this gloss frequently.

August IPSY Glam Bag Back to School Pencil Me In Cosmetics August IPSY Glam Bag Back to School Pencil Me In Cosmetics

The last product I grabbed is eyeliner in the shade Boysenberry by Pencil Me In cosmetics. The shade is a nice navy, great for counteracting eye redness! The coolest thing about this product is the lid . . . it has a built in sharpener! How neat is that? I know I’m all the time misplacing mine and this will be handy.

Prep School Glam Bag August IPSY

Want to nab your own IPSY bag? Get it here!

Have you tried any of these products? Let me know!

2 thoughts on “August IPSY Glam Bag

Leave a Reply

