Favorite Shopping Stores

I enjoy shopping. It is one of my favorite things to do. I know it sounds superficial, but I don’t care. I love shopping for groceries just as much as I do for shoes. Strange, right?

I spend my free time browsing apps and online stores when I’m not bouncing from store to store. Everybody seems to be shopping more since school is starting & there are tons of sales happening right now so I thought I would share with you a list of my favorite stores for almost any occasion. Check these shops out; they are all wonderful!

 

*Nasty Gal: This LA based retailer was founded in 2006. The name is a little strange, but it was inspired by the great Betty Davis. They sell vintage pieces, brands like For Love and Lemons, One Teaspoon, Jeffrey Campbell, and also have their own label.

*Asos: This British store sells a ridiculously large amount of merchandise and brands. Sifting through it all can be a tad tedious, but they have great finds if you are willing to put in the time.

*Mod Cloth: This is one of the first places I ever bought anything online! They sell vintage, indie, and mod clothing, accessories, and household goods. Some brands they stock include Jeffrey Campbell, Chinese Laundry, and tons of other ones.

*Haute Look: Launched in 2007, this online based store is similar to TJ Maxx and Marshalls. They get new inventory daily and the sales last anywhere from a few days to a week. I have found amazing discounts on books, makeup, and clothes. This is a must check site if you have expensive taste on a small budget.

*Black Milk: This Australian brand finally opened a U.S. base in the last year or so, but they were worth the shipping price before! They specialize in printed bodysuits and leggings, but they have amazing shirts, dresses, and swim wear. Most of their stuff is themed around Disney, fantasy, and comic bookcharacters, but they also have things that are plain. Sometimes the Australian and US websites have different products, so check both of them. I adore their black leggings. They are the only pair I have found that are one hundred percent, no joke, completely opaque.

*Sephora: You have had to have heard of this amazing makeup store. In case you haven’t, they sell everything from their own brand to high end makeup and fragrance brands. I buy the majority of my makeup, fragrances, and face masks there.

*Urban Outfitters: This U.S. based company has been in the news in the past years for selling items that aren’t always politically correct, but I try not to let this color my judgment of their other products. I love the variety they have in their clothing and the cool apartment décor they carry.

*TJ Maxx: I could write a book about why I ove this store . . . and now you can shop on their website, too! How neat is that? I love that I can buy designer bags and other products at a discounted price. It’s a great place to find house decorations, gifts, or hair products. They have a large selection of clothes and it’s a good place to get workout clothes. My local TJ Maxx has a large selection of jewelry and watches, also.

*American Eagle: I know this store is tended to be marketed to teens and young adults, but I still technically fall into the latter category. I like to buy their jeans for daily wear and sometimes I get plaid or plain shirts their when they are having a sale.

*Dick’s Sporting Goods: Oh my goodness. I love this store. They have such an amazing collection of products and brands. I love to get my workout clothes there!

Please, please, please leave me your favorite stores! I would sincerely like to check them out 🙂

 

One thought on “Favorite Shopping Stores

  1. Pingback: 5 Instagram Accounts I’m Loving Right Now | By Sarah Shea

Leave a Reply

