August Love With Food Box

One box. One meal.

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015

The idea behind Love With Food brings me joy each time I receive my box. Every month when I indulge in my shopping habit, I also help somebody that doesn’t have the ability to help themselves. Helping others, in any way, is such a great feeling.

Before we get to my box this month, one point of business: all of my pictures in this post are black and white. I had changed my settings for a different project, but forgot to change them back before I took these pictures. I didn’t even notice until I pulled them up to edit them. Anyway, back to my favorite LWF box thus far.

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015

Pretty much everything in this month’s box is a hit with me. Many of the products are new to me, and I was pretty excited to try them!

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015

The first thing I tried this month was he the popcorn by 479°. I got the asiago, parmesan, and cheddar flavor. Simply delicious. I could see myself purchasing these again! Each bag has about 70 calories, 0 grams of sugar, and 2 grams of protein. Not too shabby for an afternoon snack or a carb-y study break snack.

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015 479 Popcorn

Goodness, the next thing I tried was amazing! The Stonefire Original Naan Crisps are great by themselves or dipped in hummus. Each bag has 60 calories, 2 grams of protein, and zero grams of sugar. I think these will quickly become a stocked item in my pantry.

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015 Naan Crisps

I was very skeptical of the Wild Friends Sesame Cranberry Peanut Butter. Now, I love peanut butter – so, so, so much. I could eat it for or with every meal, but I have never had flavored peanut butter before. I tried it on toasted French bread. And I was honestly pleasantly surprised. It wasn’t too bad actually. My mom tried it and loved it. Each pack has 7 grams of protein, 180 calories, 5 grams of sugar, and 14 grams of fat. Peanut butter and other butters have healthy fats, so don’t rule them out totally because of their high fat content.

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015 Sesane Cranberry peanut Butter

Continuing with the skeptical products, I tried the Fruity Pie in apricot and almond flavor. I’m not too big on fruity things like this, but it was pretty good. My niece loved it so much. I plan to order her some of these for snacks or as part of breakfast. My pie has 69 calories, 1.3 grams of fat, and 1.25 grams of protein.

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015 Apricot and Almond Fruity Pie

Yum. That pretty much sums up my thoughts on the next product: Enlightened Roasted Broad Beans in the flavor garlic and onion. I could not get enough of these! Each packet has 100 calories, 7 grams of protein, and 0 grams of sugar. I have every intention of purchasing these!

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015 Roasted Broad Beans

I really like the Stash tea. I got the flavor Lemon Rooibos. You simply add the tea to a bottle of water and shake. So cool, right? I had no idea things like this were made. I know I will be getting more of these soon.

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015 Stash Lemon Tea

I was very iffy about the next product: organic hard candies by Go Organic. I love the idea behind it. Organic candy is a much better alternative for your child. I actually wasn’t too fond of these; they were a tad too sour for my taste. I plan to give them to my mom to give out at her office.

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015 Go Organic Apple Hard Candies

The last product in my box was by Kind. It was a healthy grain popped bar in salted caramel. Each bar has 140 calories, 3 grams of protein, and 7 grams of sugar. I ate this as a quick breakfast, but it could also be had as a snack. Super yum!

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015 Salted Caramel Bar

Have you had any of these foods?

B&W Love with Food Box Aug 2015

Have you subscribed to Love With Food yet? If not, you should!

Let me know if you have had any of these or have suggestions about snacks I should try.

Leave a Reply

