IPSY September Glam Bag :: Face Fashion

Face Fashion

September 2015IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion

I love that IPSY choose that theme for this month given that it is fashion week month. That sounds like an oxymoron, right? Haha, but it is Fashion Week time! I love them. I love looking at all of the different shows, ready to wear collections, and celeb pictures.

*Also, the pictures are a little wacky. I accidentally deleted some so I had to retake them & forgot to clean my lens. Oops!

Back to IPSY . . .

September 2015IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion

The bag this month is my favorite so far – It’s gold and the majority of the front part is a neat, wavy texture. Even the zipper is gold.

September 2015IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion

My favorite thing from this month’s bag is the one I’m giving away: Formula X’s nail lacquer in the shade Ignite. That seems strange, right? It’s just that I have six – yep, you’ve read that right, six – other nail products in this or very close to this color. I love it. The lovely Fall cranberry/merot/almost cherry shade is my winter go to. Formula X has amazing lacquers; they are long lasting, hold color well, and don’t chip too easy.

September 2015 IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion :: Formula X Nail Color In Ignite

Not Soap Radio included this amazing smelling lotion called The Phoenix in the scent persimmon and plum. This is one of my favorite scents I’ve found in a long time. It doesn’t leave behind a grease-y feel like some lotion does, it absorbs quickly, and the scent is subtle and long lasting.

September 2015 IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion :: Not Soap Radio The Poenix Lotion September 2015 IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion :: Not Soap Radio The Phoenix Lotion

Another lotion was included, this one for the face and neck, by Bayberry Naturals. They had me before I even opened the bottle. The lotion is 81% organic, 100% vegan, formulated without sulfates, parabens, and artificial fragrances. I try very hard to put well made products on my skin in order to help it be the best it can be and this product seemed like a great candidate to add into that routine, until I opened it up. The lotion was super runny but left a grease-y residue and an unpleasant smell. This product wasn’t for me, but for a different skin type, this lotion would be perfect.

September 2015 IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion :: Bayberry Naturals Moisturizer

The NYX & IPSY collab eyeshadow trio included is great. It has two shimmers and one matte. The shimmers are browns, one gold and the other a bronze color, and the matte is a dark brownish green color – I cannot pinpoint the exact shade. I think I will probably use the gold shimmer frequently.

September 2015 IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion :: NYX Eyeshadow Trio September 2015 IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion :: NYX Eyeshadow Trio

I really like the Liptini lipstick that was included. It was a fun, fall shade called starlet cocktail and is a lighter merlot shade. This is a must have shade for me during the fall and since this lipstick is moisturizing and soft, I know I will be using it all the time.

September 2015 IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion :: Liptini Lipstick shade starlet cocktail

Did you get an IPSY bag this month? If so, what are your favorite products??

September 2015 IPSY Glam Bag :: Face Fashion ::

If you haven’t signed up for one, what are you waiting for? Get one! 

If not, what are you waiting for?? Click here to sign up today!

Leave a Reply

