September Love With Food

September 2015 Love with Food Box

As always, I was super delighted when my Love with Food box came, and this month’s theme was Smarty Pants. Perfect since so many people, myself included, are going back to school around this time. And, Love with Food always tries to include smart choices!

September 2015 Love with Food Box

This was my favorite subscription box from Love with Food yet. Wanna know why? This month’s box included a bag from the Schoola company. This company is truly amazing! The included a (really large) bag with gently loved clothes, write the name of your school on it, and send it to them. They have a website where they sell the clothes and the $2 of every $5 sold go directly to the school you named. To learn more, visit Schoola’s website and see how you can help your local school!

September 2015 Love with Food Box Schoola Company September 2015 Love with Food Box Schoola Company September 2015 Love with Food Box Schoola Company

I was unsure about the Snapea Crisps from Calbee. I really like snap peas in my Asian food, but I had never had them like this. I split these with my mom because she LOVES snap peas. She frequently buys them and munches on them. Each pack packs a punch (love consonance) at 90 calories, 4 grams of protein, less than 1 gram of sugar, and 3.5 grams of fat. I don’t know if I would buy these again, but I know my mom would!

September 2015 Love With Food Box Snapea Crisps

I was really excited for the Snack Factory’s Pretzel Crisps Minis. They are gluten free and each baggie (1 oz serving) is 110 calories with 3 grams of fat, 1 gram of sugar, and zero grams of protein. I love to pair these with hummus and cheese for a quick snack. I know I will be grabbing more of these soon to pop in my school bag.

September 2015 Love With Food Box Pretzel Crisps

I was super iffy on the fruit snacks from Yum Earth Organics. During my subscription with Love with Food, I have received a lot of gummy snacks. Since I live with a three year old, I know that not all gummy snacks are created equal. Most have way too many sugars and zero nutrients despite their claims otherwise. I think it I cool that these gummies are nut free, soy free, dairy free, and 100% vegan. These would be great for kids that have tons of allergies but still want traditional kid snacks. Marley loved these! Cody even enjoyed them – haha!

September 2015 Love With Food Box Yum Earth Organics

A sample pack of Smarty Pants adult gummy vitamins was included. I have a love hate relationship with adult gummy vitamins. I make sure to take all my necessary vitamins, so when I first started doing this I was intrigued by the idea of gummy vitamins. However, they are filled with unneeded sugars (8 grams for a serving of these) and calories (50 calories for a serving of these). But, if you hate swallowing pills or have an issue with them, these are a great alternative for you. Or for tweens making the switch over to adult vitamins.

September 2015 Love With Food Box Smarty Pants

YUM. That is all I have to say about Funley’s Delicious All Natural Super Crackers. These seriously taste like cheese its. Each pack is 100 calories with 4 grams of fat, 0 grams of sugar, and 2 grams of protein. I think these would be the perfect on the go snack for kids or adults! I know Cody would munch on these any day . . . as long as I don’t tell him they aren’t too bad for him! Haha

September 2015 Love With Food Box Funleys Deliious Super Crackers

I was super excited about Bear Naked’s granola in the flavor Sea Salt Caramel Apple. I had gotten a pack of these in a coconut flavor before and was kind of unhappy because I’m not a huge fan of coconut – so I was way too excited when I pulled out this flavor. I had it with vanilla yogurt and a drizzle of agave nectar. I have every intention of ordering more of this.

September 2015 Love With Food Box Bear Naked Sea Salt Caramel Apple Granola

I could write a dissertation length paper about my love of peanut butter, so when I pulled out the Mini Jimmy Bar in peanut butter clutter, I was so happy. Each mini bar is 90 calories with 4.5 grams of fat, 7 grams of sugar, and 2 grams of protein. I think this would be the right size for a pick me up snack when shopping, traveling, or at school. I really liked this!

September 2015 Love With Food Box Mini Jimmy Bar

The last thing in the box (and what I’m munching on as I write this!) is Mrs. Thinster’s Cookie Thins in chocolate chip. Each bag has 195 calories with 9 grams of fat, 16 grams of sugar, and 0 grams of protein. I really like these! They are super crunchy and not too sweet. I split the bag up into two munch sessions. Cookie thins are perfect for your lingering sweet tooth!

September 2015 Love With Food Box Mrs Thinsters Cookie Thins

Have you tried any of these products? Or any products like them? Let me know!

September 2015 Love With Food Box

Leave a Reply

