Homework Procrastination

I really need to be writing a paper about Aphra Behn’s shorty stories, but I decided to make breakfast and a short post about my breakfast from Friday.

I spent the most of Friday (before work) reading books for school, but I took a bit of time to make a not-so-fancy breakfast.

Dunkin' Donut Croissant

On Thursday after my doctor’s appointment, I grabbed a croissant from Dunkin’ Donuts. I heated it up, drizzled a bit of peanut butter and honey over the top, and sprinkled it with cinnamon. I paired it with cashews and a stick of cheese. I also had a few cups of berry green tea. It was quick, easy, and delicious.

This morning I got up and started research for my Behn paper, but stopped to fix a quick and filling bite to eat. I scrambled some egg whites and a couple whole eggs with lemon rosemary, garlic, salt, and pepper. I made a protein smoothie shake thing with Vanilla quest protein powder, frozen yogurt cubes, chilled coffee, almond milk, and vanilla syrup. I also added a serving of my vanilla latte Pro Shake and a teaspoon of coconut sugar because it was a tad bitter. It ended up tasting like a frappe! So yum!

Now, I sadly have to go back to my school work before I go to work!

Leave a Reply

