What a busy week . . .

These past two weeks have been so crazy. I’ve been pretty sick so add on two jobs and Marley having multiple snow days, I’ve been beyond stressed. Luckily, I’m feeling much better, the snow has gone away, and my hours at work are down (I’ve only got one job again), so I’m trying to get back into the swing of things.

This upcoming week, I have three days off in a row and I’m pretty stoked to catch up on cleaning. But, here’s a catchup post because I’ve actualy managed to do a few things during these crazy days.

DSC05676.JPG

DSC05677.JPG

I live in the woods and when it snows, it covers everything. Isn’t it so pretty?

 

DSC05698.JPG

We had some leftover strawberries, so I whipped up a batch of strawberry cheesecake muffins.  I used this recipe, but my muffins did not look as good as her muffins. That’s alright, because they were really yummy.

We have potlucks each Wednesday at work, so I always try and make something for that. Last week, I made a Butterfinger pie and a taco casserole. Both were really yummy and several people at work asked me for the recipes. I consider that a win. Please excuse these pictures, I snapped them last minute because I made them right before work.

DSC05729.JPG

DSC05731.JPG

This week should be way more chill, so I’m hoping to get more up.

3 thoughts on “What a busy week . . .

  1. Pingback: Doritos Taco Bake | By Sarah Shea

Leave a Reply

