Homemade Reese Cups

The 21st was our 5 year anniversary! Cody had to work that night so I ran over to his house that morning when he got off work and had breakfast with him. We don’t usually do presents for Valentine’s Day or our anniversary, but I made him homemade Reese cups.

DSC05743.JPG

I found this recipe on Pinterest (where else?) and it looked so easy. This was the first time I was over at Fifteen Spatulas‘ blog, but it wont be the last. Her recipes are awesome! And you have to try this Reese cup recipe. Head on over to her blog and check it out. You might find it’s easy enough to make it for yourself.

They were super easy and super yummy! I used Ghirardelli semi-sweet chocolate, but I think I may use Hershey chocolate next time. Cody likes his chocolate super sweet and he wasn’t sure these we sweet enough. I thought they were, so I guess it depends on personal taste.

DSC05738.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

