Hello Spring :: March IPSY Glam Bag

 

2016 IPSY March Glam Bag

 

Spring is one of my favorite times of the year for fashion and makeup. I love wearing pastels, florals, and all sorts of pinks. What better way to welcome Spring than with 70 degree weather and a new glam bag? This weekend I got to wear sandals, boyfriend crops, and the goodies in my March IPSY bag – you could say it was a win in my book.

 

My favorite item from this month’s bag is the bag itself. I adore the coral and pale blue color scheme. It is beyond perfect for spring! I already tucked it into my purse for lippies.

2016 IPSY March Glam Bag

My second favorite item is the OFRA Cosmetics eyeliner in Green Go. I wear green eyeliner year round, but switch to a lighter shade during the spring/summer months. The dark greenish black I prefer during the winter is too heavy in the spring. This green is just perfect and the OFRA eyeliners are insanely creamy and easy to use.

I really love the Beau Gachis eyeshadow brush. Lately I’ve been using Morphe brand brushes and they are amazing but this one is just as good. Insanely soft bristles, easy to use, and doesn’t waste product – there isn’t much more you could want in an eyeshadow brush.

The Aphrodite Olive Oil Eye Cream is heavenly. Last year I really started focusing on the ingredients that were NOT in my face and hair products. I avoid products that contain parabens, silicones, phthalates, alcohol, and sulfates so I was pretty freakin’ happy when I saw this product was following in the footsteps of the rest of my products. Aside from the awesome benefits of what isn’t in this product, there are so many amazing benefits from what is in the cream. Water is the first ingredient on the ingredient list and that’s fantastic. Your body needs and craves water, so using products on your skin and hair that have water in the top two or three ingredients is really beneficial. This eye cream is thick without being overpowering, has a light scent, and absorbs quickly. It leaves your eye area feeing soft and smooth while still being light enough to use under makeup.

IT Cosmetics included Bye Bye Under Eye full coverage anti-ageing waterproof concealer in the shade medium. I’m happy with the shade; it’s the right color for me. However, the concealer might not be right for me. It’s really thick and has a tendency to get cakey really fast. The first day I used it was a disaster, but the second day went much better. Day one I used my fingers and day two I used a damp Beauty Blender. The Beauty Blender thinned the concealer out nicely, but that took away some of the coverage which is a con in my book.

The last item included in this month’s bag is Model Co’s lip lacquer in socialite. I am so not a fan of this item. I love a good gloss, but this isn’t one of them. It is beyond sticky – like, stickier than those cheap glosses little kids get for holidays. The color payoff isn’t good either. It’s very patchy. The one thing I do love about this gloss is the color. It is super cute and perfect for spring. I think I’m going to give this to Marley – she loves when I give her “grown up” makeup!

 

Have you guys ever tried IPSY?

2016 IPSY March Glam Bag

If you haven’t – sign up here.

Leave a Reply

