Rebel Rebel :: June IPSY Glam Bag

Misfits. Rule breakers. Badass babes. The riot starts this June. We’re hitting the streets with serious sizzle and signature looks. Coloring outside the lines is encouraged. Sitting on the side of the lines is not.

How encouraging is that quote? I read it on my IPSY postcard and fell in love. I adore that IPSY encourages you to do you no matter what that might be. Awesome, right?

Rebel Rebel :: June 2016 ISY Glam Bag Post Card

This month’s bag is so cool. It is the typical zipper style IPSY bag we love but with a killer graffiti print. it is one of the most fun bags I’ve gotten since I signed up for IPSY.

 

Rebel Rebel :: June 2016 IPSY Glam Bag

My favorite product this month is the Formula X nail polish in the shade “Wing Woman”. It’s a fun, bright hot pink perfect for summer and all of the bright prints that come with it. I wore this to work and got so many compliments on the shade. If you didn’t get this in your bag, go and grab it soon.

SONY DSC

 

I just adore The Balm’s eyeshadows. I got another of the Meet Matt(e) Trimony shades a few bags back and it rocked. This shade (Matt Kumar) is a nice warm burgundy – perfect for those sunset eyeshadow looks that you see all over YouTube and Instagram this time of year. It’s slightly purple, so it would great with pink or purple shadows.

Rebel Rebel :: June 2016 IPSY Glam Bag Meet Matt(e) Trimony

Rebel Rebel :: June 2016 IPSY Glam Bag Meet Matt(e) Trimony

I really appreciate getting brushes in my glam bags because you can never really have too many makeup brushes. Especially blending brushes, right? This double ended brush by Royal & Langnickel is perfection. The bristles are so plush (every time I say plush it makes me think of the movie Sleepover – Steve is so plush 😛 ), soft, and fluffy. Plus, the teal color is fun!

I got another Be a Bombshell lip gloss in the shade “Secret”. Personally, I’m not a huge fan of their glosses because the consistency and color payoff is iffy. However, some people truly love them, so it is for sure a personal thing. This color is awesome, though. It is a lovely poppy pink with tons of sheen.

Rebel Rebel :: June 2016 IPSY Glam Bag Be A Bombshell Lipgloss in Secret

 

Rebel Rebel :: June 2016 IPSY Glam Bag Be a Bombshell lipglos in Secret

The last product this month is the Everything Balm by Delectable. I had no idea what to think of this when I first opened it. But guys, it will knock your socks off. So far, I’ve used it on my cuticles, split ends, chapped lips, and dry patches of skin and it has worked amazing for all of it. It is the perfect thing to toss in your purse – a “one and done” type of product.

Rebel Rebel :: June 2016 IPSY Glam Bag Everything Balm by Delectable

This month’s glam bag – just like every month – has rocked.

Rebel Rebel :: June 2016 IPSY Glam Bag

If you haven’t signed up to get an IPSY glam bag, what are you waiting for? Sign up now.

 

Leave a Reply

