One Bowl Brownies & Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

I’ve been baking up a storm lately and I don’t want to post all of the recipes at once…I still have cookie dough waiting in the fridge to be baked! I don’t know what got into me, but I have spent the last two days going crazy.

One Bowl Brownies with Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

One of my favorite things I have made in the last two days is the chocolate buttercream recipe by Natasha from Natasha’s Kitchen. I tasted this as soon as I finished beating it, and wow. I cannot believe how easy and delicious this frosting is! I cannot wait to make it again for a cake. I did not pin this recipe and now I cannot find it on her blog 😦 The only screen shot I took has her logo but doesn’t say the name of the recipe and I searched for a bit, but nothing came up.

One Bowl Brownies with Chocolate Buttercream

I put Natasha’s frosting on the easiest one bowl brownie recipe EVER. Ever. Ever. Ever. Ever. Too many evers? Nope. Seriously, these brownies on her Jenifer’s (and her hubby, Trevor’s) blog Show Me The Yummy took me six minutes to mix. And that’s because I couldn’t decide if I wanted to mix my chips in or sprinkle on top as directed. I ended up mixing them.

Don’t do that, kay?

My first batch came out really, really gooey in the middle. You can tell in the pictures. Not that I minded, I freaking adore extra gooey brownies.

One Bowl Brownies with Chocolate Buttercream

You can see the gooey on the fork – put your chips on top, people. Don’t mix them in.

So when I made the second batch I sprinkled the chocolate chips on top and it made all the difference. Perfection.

And my gosh. When the brownies are combined with the frosting – fireworks!!

 

2 thoughts on “One Bowl Brownies & Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

Leave a Reply

