Local Wonders :: A Pretty Park & Local Veggie Stand

Last week Cody and I both happened to have the same day off! This was so exciting so despite the fact that we had plans with my family that night, we decided to head out early and explore a local park. We had hoped to hike, but ended up just walking around looking at all of the amazing scenery. It was just so pretty!

I’m hoping we can hit another local park this weekend! We live in such a beautiful world – we need to take a break and enjoy it more!

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

I also had a chance to stop by the cutest little stand! I used to pass this place every day on my way to school and never bothered to stop. Shady Tree Farm sells veggies, flowers, eggs, and occasionally fruit. It’s all organic and locally raised – it is actually raised by the people that run the stand in their back yard and picked daily. How cool is that? I got the best eggplant and garlic I have ever had. Ever. I can’t wait to stop again.

SONY DSCSONY DSC

SONY DSC

How cute is this bridge over their ditch?

SONY DSCSONY DSCSONY DSC

 

What amazing things do you have locally?

Leave a Reply

