National Suicide Prevention Week

So, this is a heavy topic, but such an important one. This week is National Suicide Prevention Week and tomorrow is World Suicide Prevention Day. If I’m honest, I sat staring at this post for entirely too long trying to decide what to say and how to say it, but this topic is so close to my heart. However, I’m not yet comfortable sharing my story with the whole world yet. I just wish I had thanked the person that took the time to help me when I was at my lowest. But I never did and now I just hope I can be a positive voice.

To Write Love On Her Arms is running a campaign this week to help raise awareness and present people with the tools they might need in their battle. They started a hashtag on Twitter – #IKeptLiving – that is helping people share their stories and raise awareness. You can learn more about their And So I Kept Living movement here. The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention is sharing the message with #StopSuicide.

image1

from my person twitter

 

These organizations are incredible and are doing such incredible work. Please, please spread the word and awareness.

Your voice might help somebody. Raise it and spread the word, the love, and positivity. It could honestly save somebody’s life.

Leave a Reply

