25 Days of Christmas :: Day 12 :: Christmas Tag

I freakin’ love tag videos on YouTube, so I really wanted to do a Christmas tag after watching a few (more like 26) holiday tag videos last night. What can I say? Once I log onto YouTube, I’m there for hours. It just kind of sucks me in, ya know?

 

giphy (9).gif

 

I stumbled onto Absolutely Olivia’s Christmas Tag and thought it was perfect!

 

What is your favorite Christmas movie?

That is such a hard one! I have a few favorite Christmas movies that I queue up every year.

giphy-7

If I had to pick just one, I’d have to say The Holiday. I find myself watching it all year.

 

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Almost every year! I love to drag a blanket out to our porch swing and curl up with a cup of coco after we’ve done the Christmas rounds with all my family. It’s awesome to just sit and watch the snow fall. I live out in the country so it is really peaceful and super pretty.

 

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

Most of it happens at my house! Almost all of the family comes over for dinner and to hang out. I also go to Cody’s house to see his family for a bit and sometimes to my stepdad’s mom’s house.

 

What is your favorite Christmas song?

Who can pick just one? Like Christmas movies, I have a ton of favorite Christmas songs. If I’m forced to pick, I’d have to say I’ll Be Home for Christmas. My favorite version is by Rascal Flatts.

 

Do you open presents on Christmas Eve?

Just one! Everybody is allowed to pick one present to open. It’s super fun. After, my niece and I make hot coco and read The Night Before Christmas before she heads to bed.

 

What holiday traditions are you most looking forward to this year?

Probably Christmas Eve – every year my Papa spends the night and we all watch a Christmas movie, drink coco, open a present, and read The Night Before Christmas. We’ve been doing it for as long as I can remember.

 

Is your Christmas tree real or fake?

Fake! My mom’s allergic to Christmas trees so we can’t have a real one.

 

What is your all time favorite holiday food/sweet treat?

Holiday food? Mashed potatoes hands down. I cannot get enough. Sweet treat? Caramel pie. It’s super easy to make all year, but there’s something about having it with a cup of hot coco and Christmas music playing in the background that just makes it taste so much better.

 

Be honest, do you like giving or receiving gifts better?

That depends! I love to get gifts (who doesn’t??), but there’s something about giving the perfect gift that just makes you feel amazing.

 

What is the best Christmas gift you have ever received?

That’s easy – my dog, Coco.

I had wanted a Chihuahua forever, but my parents always said no. Then my senior year in high school, on Christmas Eve when it came time to open my present, my mom said I just had to open the gift bag she pointed out. My baby was so freaking tiny! Best gift ever!

 

What would your dream place be to visit during the holiday season?

That’s tough! New York or Italy.

 

Are you a pro-present wrapper or do you fail miserably?

Pro, baby! I love wrapping presents. I gather everything I need, take over the living room, watch The Nightmare Before Christmas, and get it done.

 

Most memorable holiday moment?

I have no idea; so many moments rushed to my mind that I could never pick just one.

 

Do you make New Years Resolutions? Do you stick with them?

Nope – to both. I usually make New Years Goals. I always try to stick with them, but honestly about May I stop keeping them in the forefront of my mind and they slip to the way side. Although, I have a few plans to help me stick to mine in 2017.I’ll have a post up about those first thing in January. Keep an eye out    ; )

 

What makes the holidays special to you?

Family and friends! I’m so thankful and lucky to get to spend extra time with them over the holidays!

 

giphy (10).gif

 

That was fun! Leave me some of your responses in the comments 🙂

Don’t forget to check out Olivia’s blog and show her some love for this fun tag!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “25 Days of Christmas :: Day 12 :: Christmas Tag

  1. Pingback: 25 Days of Christmas :: Day 13 :: Christmas Wish List | By Sarah Shea

  2. Pingback: 25 Days of Christmas :: Day 14 :: Gifts that Give Back Part 2 | By Sarah Shea

  3. Pingback: 25 Days of Christmas:: Day 17 :: Favorite Holiday Makeup Tutorials  | By Sarah Shea

Leave a Reply

