Blogger Recognition Award

I was super excited when I logged in last week and saw that the lovely Olivia from Absolutely Olivia had nominated me for the Blogger Recognition Award!

untitled.png

I think these peer awards are the best! They are a great way to connect with other bloggers and introduce you (and your readers) to new bloggers.

My blog first started back when I was in college, but it was more of an abstract idea I would randomly work on when I was bored in lectures than something I actually had committed to. After I started following more blogs on Twitter and reading their posts, I decided I wanted to give it more attention. This was a great idea in theory, but in practice it lost momentum. I’m still working on the growing momentum part – I am super bad at being easily distracted, but it truly doesn’t matter to me how many views or followers I get because I have so much fun with this! But don’t get me wrong, I totally appreciate all of my followers and every view I get!

My advice to new bloggers is probably the same advice you find on every new blogger post – be consistent. I know, pot meet kettle and all that, but consistency is truly the key to growing your blog. Also – have fun! If you don’t enjoy the content you are putting out there, it’ll be harder for your readers to enjoy it.

I encourage you to check out the bloggers linked below – all of whom are amazing and wonderful 🙂

And in no particular order

Shaury – Modest Fashion Pty

Taylor and Kaylee – Northern Lights & Southern Charm

Krista – Spending the Weekend

Kimberly – Life of Kimberly

Abigail – Living the Gray Life

 

 

Rules for those tagged

Thank the blogger that nominated you & tag them

Write a post showcasing your award

Share a brief story of how your blog started

Share two pieces of advice for new bloggers

Select 15 bloggers to share this award with

Comment on the blog you nominate and let them know

Don’t forget to share the link with those you nominate!

 

 

Okay, so I may not have followed the rules exactly . . . but . . . I mean, do you always?

Please, please, please leave links to your favorite blogs down below so I can check them out!

 

Leave a Reply

