2017 Goals :: April

I am so ready for this month!

It is the end of tax season and the beginning of more free time! Meaning I can finally arrange the new place, reorganize my life, and tackle this blog thing head on. Now, tax season isn’t officially over until the 20th, so the majority of the month is going to be crazy rushed — but, I am still so ready for it!

As the overall theme of this year is improving upon my health, that is where I am focusing this month.

Copy of 2017

So . . . Goals . . .

Better Sleep :: I have set a certain time to be in bed each night (11 p.m.) and to get up each morning (7-7:30 a.m.), I am going to try aromatherapy, and I am tech free after 11 p.m. each night. I have a horrible tendency to hang out on Tumblr or Netflix until I literally pass out round 3 or 4 in the morning.

Healthy Eats :: I am going to strive to eat breakfast every morning. A few days ago, I sat down and made a list of smoothie combinations and then picked up the ingredients and made frozen smoothie bags. I also prepackaged snacks (veggies, hummus, and eggs) to take with me to work. And I’m **finally** trying green juice. So far, not a huge fan, but I’m working on it 😛 I’m also cutting out caffeine after noon.

Workouts :: I’ve planned out my April workout so I am on top of this!

Read & Learn :: I have a freaking huge stack of books scattered about my house that I haven’t read. And I want to improve my Spanish (I’m looking into a few ideas!).

 

What things are y’all working on this month? Any suggestions on smoothies or green juices? Help your girl out!

 




Follow Me

TwitterInstagramPinterest

3 thoughts on “2017 Goals :: April

  1. Pingback: 5 Instagram Accounts I’m Loving Right Now | By Sarah Shea

Leave a Reply

