July Goals :: Back to the Grind

Guys, it’s like June didn’t even happen on this blog. Sorry!

I’ve been so stressed out and ran down after switching to full time hours that I  just decided to take a break. I focused on me – sleeping plenty and often was my main focus. I’m feeling much better and way more motivated going in to July.

Which leads me to this month’s overall goal . . . staying on the grind.

I have a tendency to go full force for a few days and then trail off as I lose energy, leaving my grind ungrinded. Not cool, bro.

For the blog, this means a redesign, (hopefully) becoming self-hosted, and regular posting. For me, trying to find a workout system that will fit with my new, semi random work hours.

But, I love July! My two of my best friends have birthdays this month, we have cookouts, the 4th, and tons of summer fun! I’m pumped for this month!

What’s your goal this month?

Leave a Reply

