Motivation Monday :: It’s Okay to Fail

I failed Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. I set myself a goal and I did not even come close to completing it.

The goal? A two day veggie and juice reset. I’ve been feeling sluggish lately and thought this might be a good way to help kick start my body out of the funk. Wednesday night I went to the store and stocked up on fresh fruits, veggies, and various cold pressed juices. My goal was to drink three different green juices, two other juices, and punctuate those with meals and snack consisting completely of fruits and veggies.

Ha! My first juice Thursday was probably the worst thing I have ever tasted. I said frick it and decided to start fresh Friday. And guess what? I failed again. And again.

So now I sit here (Sunday night) with a fridge full of cold pressed juice and a desire to do better. I think diving head first into something I’ve never done was my first mistake. My second – giving up when it got hard.

So my new goal for this week is to start the day with a green juice and to make one of my snacks during the day a cold pressed juice. I’m more determined than before to integrate cold pressed juice into my daily life – along with more fruits and veggies 🙂

Failing sucks – especially when I know I failed because I didn’t try hard enough. But guess what? It makes getting back out there and crushing my goals that much sweeter.

 

So – what cold pressed juice is the best? Because, I’m not going to lie, I’m not digging what I got right now.




Follow Me

TwitterInstagramPinterest

Leave a Reply

