Back to Campus 2017 :: Closet Wish List

Working in retail is something I truly love. Don’t get me wrong, like any job some days suck, some days I don’t want to go to work, and some days customers just make me want to scream. But overall, I love it.

One of the reasons I’m currently loving retail work is helping people with their back to school shopping. It was always one of my favorite parts of the school year and it is definitely the part I miss the most.

These are my picks that I would be ordering if I was headed back to campus this year. Honestly, these are things I’d order anyway 💁🏽

I try to keep to pieces that can be layered, dressed up or down, and worn with various color schemes. Some of these pieces are bit pricey, but if it’s something I’m going to wear a lot, I don’t mind investing in it. It’s also good to have a couple cute pieces for date night or various functions. I didn’t need a lot of these because I’m a homebody 😝

My favorite things to turn to when I was going to school were comfy jeans, cute (but plain) tees, and layered jewelry. Preferably with a really fun shoe. It allowed me to invest in my denim and tees, meaning had four or five super nice tees and jeans (skinny, cropped, and boyfriend mostly) and a ton of cheap jewelry. It was super easy to change up my look with scarves and other accessories and I didn’t have to worry about being uncomfortable in that stuffy lecture hall.

Asos ::

Floral Print TeeDistressed Light Wash JeanStudded Ankle BootieTee Shirt Dress with Lace SleeveTee Shirt Black Cropped JeanFloral BlouseSheer Leopard TeeDenim Legging

F21 ::

 

Black Distressed TeeCrochet BlouseCamo Tee DressDenim JacketRinger TeeWhite Cutout TeeDistressed JeanFringe Top

 

These are my top picks for last year. Don’t forget to grab inspo from last year’s picks, too.

Leave a Reply

